Just a theory

Talk about the original FFVII, the Compilation, the Remake, and other spinoffs. SPOILERS abound in here, so be prepared.
MightyMonte88

Just a theory

Post#1 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:10 pm

Recently i started playing FF7 again for the first time in freaking ages, heard about the HD remake and had to see for myself. So after playing for awhile i google a guide/ secrets ..ext.

I start finding allot of "fake secrets" and theories, most notably the one about how aeris wasn't supposed to die, or was supposed to be resurrected but Square had a deadline. People even making a freaking petition?! LOL come on now.

Here's my 2 cents on that, and it kind've opens up the door to some things nobodys thought about yet..

Aeris has to die because without her presence in the lifestream Sephiroth would continue to plague the planet and return, maybe partially because hes made of jenova cells, alien to the planet like his mother. In ways Advance Children backs this up, they explain that sephiroth although dead, wasn't really dead but "swimming through the lifestream".

Think about this though, i guess Aeris could have lived if the team had dispatched sephiroth the same way jenova presumably was originally, contained and fired into deep space. I mean that IS how jenova came to the world of FF7 to begin with, and the shinra space program was a decent part of the story..

Here's a quote from the FF wiki page on Jenova..